Since its inception in 2003, the presentation of the Small Business Council of America’s Humanitarian of the Year Award has been one of the major highlights of the SBCA’s annual Congressional Awards Reception held at the US Capitol.

The Humanitarian of the Year Award recognizes a small business owner (or family member) who has gone above and beyond in committing his or her time or support to charitable activities that  make the world a better place for people in need.

Any SBCA member who has been in good standing for at least one year is eligible to nominate a candidate for The SBCA Humanitarian of the Year Award.


Humanitarian of the Year Award Recipients

2003 Karen Shayne

2004 Ann Dickinson

2005 Mary Frances leMat

2006 Robert R. Midkiff

2007 Xavier J. DeCaire

2008 Gael Delany, DDS,MDS

2008 Michael T. Keegan, MD

2008 Andrew C. Cobb, DDS

2009 David Baldacci

2010 Eric Faber

2011 Jerry E. Pierce

2012 Ronald J Waldheger

2013 Jordan Wagner

2014 Rev. Becca Stevens

2017 Gretchen Andeel

2017 Jeanine Phillips

2018 Molly and Jeramy Hale of Penn Valley

2019 John Nicholas DeCaire

2022 Beverlee Miller Raymond

2023 Joseph Gallagher